Virtual Vehicle

Rail Systems

[Translate to English:] Relevante Aspekte im System Bahn

 

To further develop the railway system as a whole, it is necessary to deepen the  knowledge in each area of expertise. Therefore we tackle elastic vehicle components for structural dynamics, creep-force characteristic models for vehicle dynamics or superstructure models for track short-time dynamics.

The knowledge of vehicle, track and it’s interaction enables the successful description and assessment of the long-term behaviour such as rolling contact fatigue and wear as well as of track position and level changes. This results in knowledge-based strategies for the optimised development of vehicle, track and maintenance.

Shift2Rail

Increasing the commercial viability of rail road traffic – this is the goal of Shift2Rail, a 920 Million Euro public-private-partnership between European Union and its railroad sector. The VVAC+ („Virtual Vehicle Austria Consortium+“) is one of only 19 European consortia and partners selected to participate in Shift2Rail. The consortium of 13 partners has been allocated 21 Million Euros over a six-year period and will be headed by the VIRTUAL VEHICLE. [mehr...]

Virtual Vehicle
German | English

Rail Systems

Relevante Aspekte im System Bahn

 

Um das System Bahn als Gesamtes weiterzuentwickeln ist es notwendig sich ebenso in den einzelnen Fachdisziplinen zu vertiefen. Dabei beschäftigen wir uns beispielsweise mit elastischen Fahrzeugkomponenten für die Strukturdynamik, der Modellierung der Kraftschlusscharakteristik für die Fahrdynamik oder der Oberbaumodellierung für die Fahrweg-Kurzeitdynamik.


Das Wissen um Fahrzeug, Fahrweg und deren Interaktion ermöglicht eine erfolgreiche Beschreibung und Bewertung des Langzeitverhaltens wie beispielsweise von Rollkontaktermüdung und Verschleiß oder von Gleislageveränderungen. Daraus können wissensbasierte Strategien für die optimale Entwicklung von Fahrzeug, Fahrweg und Instandhaltung abgeleitet werden.

Shift2Rail

Die Attraktivität des Schienenverkehrs soll deutlich erhöht werden: Das ist das Ziel von Shift2Rail, einer 920 Mio. Euro schweren Public-Private-Partnership zwischen der Europäischen Union und dem Eisenbahnsektor. Das VVAC+ („Virtual Vehicle Austria Consortium+“) ist eines von nur 19 europäischen Konsortien und Partnern, die den Zuschlag zur Teilnahme an Shift2Rail erhalten haben. Das Konsortium ist in den nächsten sechs Jahren mit einem Budget von 21 Mio. Euro beteiligt, besteht aus 13 Partnern und wird von VIRTUAL VEHICLE geleitet. [mehr...]